Redecor Faq

  • Can I transfer my account and/or all its content to someone else? Can I gift currencies or rewards to another player?

    +
    -

    Unfortunately, it’s not possible to transfer your account or its content to someone else. Also, at the moment, it’s not technically possible to gift currencies or rewards to another player.

    What does the number in the circle mean under my profile pic? Why is it either yellow or gray, depending on the player?

    +
    -

    The number under your profile pic is your current level for the ongoing season. The circle is yellow-colored if the player has purchased a Season Pass for the ongoing season. Players without the Season Pass have their circle gray-colored.

    What does “Podium” mean on my profile page?

    +
    -

    Podium is our exciting new feature that helps you keep track of your wins. Please make sure Redecor is updated to the latest version to have this feature available! You’ll get +1 to your podium when you win a design duel and if you get ranked as one of the top 3 contenders in a classic challenge! We wish you good luck and lots of Podium wins!🤩

    How do I delete my account information?

    +
    -

    If you would like your Redecor account and all the information to be deleted for privacy reasons, we’re following the GDPR policy. After deletion, your data (purchases included) can’t be restored by anyone ever again, and there’s absolutely no way to retrieve your account or any information it contains.
    For these account deletion requests, please contact us by sending an email to: support@redecor.com

    In addition, for iOS users, there is a direct link from the App settings.
    To delete your account, go to: Settings -> About Us -> Delete my account
    The deletion request will be sent to customer service and might take up to 30 days.
    All your personal data (purchases included) can’t be restored by anyone ever again after this process will be completed.

    How do I update my profile name, picture and bio?

    +
    -

    You can update your profile information by following these instructions:

    1. Tap on the profile icon.
    2. Tap on the gear icon. You can find it in the top left corner of your screen.
    3. It costs 50 star tokens to make updates to your profile

    To edit your name: Tap right under “Player name”.
    To edit your profile picture: Tap on the picture with the pencil icon.
    To edit your bio: Tap on “Type in short bio”, right under “Bio”.

    I lost my account! How do I recover it?

    +
    -

    No worries! If your game was backed up by linking it inside the game, you may be able to recover it using the steps below:

    If your original game was linked to your Facebook:

    Your account data is either on Facebook OR on your device ID. If your Facebook sign-in was OFF when you downloaded the game and you turned it ON while playing, your account data should be on your device ID. In that case, you can try to set the Facebook sign-in OFF again and reinstall the app to see if the account reverts.

    The same goes the other way around: if your data is saved via Facebook, and you’ve turned it off while playing, the new update starts to save the data on your device ID. In that case, try to reinstall the app while your Facebook sign-in is turned ON.

    If your original game was linked via Game Center or your Apple ID:

    If your Game Center was OFF when you downloaded the game and you turned it ON while playing, your account data should be on your device ID. In that case, you can try to set the Game Center OFF again and reinstall the app to see if the account reverts. The same goes the other way around: if your data is saved via Game Center and you’ve turned it off while playing, the new update starts to save the data on your device ID. In that case, try to reinstall the app while your Game Center is turned ON.